Posted on

One More Night

So, today was the night I got to spend with Oliver and Company (intentional pun). Oliver and I took a train to Wiesbaden where his parents picked us up. They drove us to a castle full of wine (that’s all we were able to see considering how busy it was. There was barrels of it!) and the Rhein River, the longest river in Germany. As we walked past the Rhein, Oliver told me some interesting stories of the conflicts between the French and Germans. I’m guessing they weren’t very good friends in the past. No wonder they don’t get along. Oliver’s father took a “shortcut” back home that actually ended up taking a half hour longer if he had followed the course his GPS gave him. Other than that, nothing much happened. It was a great adventure I had the last several days with them, and I’m sure I’ll see them again within these upcoming months, but now it’s time to pack for the main reason I came here: school. Tomorrow, I arrive at Marburg. The start of a new journey!ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

