Posted on

Frankfurt Finally!

Here it is everybody! The moment you have all been waiting for! Well, me in particular! I have finally arrived in Frankfurt, Germany on time surprisingly considering my plane bound for Philly arrived an hour late. Any minute later, they would have left me behind. Fortunately, it’s all done and over with, and have arrived safe and sound with a bit of fatigue. Although since my flight was late, my baggage won’t arrive here until tomorrow morning which is certainly a bummer. Good thing I packed some in my carry on! (Always be prepared. Boy Scouts motto!) Despite the fact that I am completely tired from my long flight, I still found myself speaking impressive German to the baggage claim lady asking about my luggage. Seems like I didn’t lose it all completely over the summer! Just waiting for my friend Oliver to pick me up at the airport at 12:30! I just can’t believe I’m finally here! What a dream come true!!!

Leave a Reply

